Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


Farrer’s clean sweep
All Stars Media posted Sunday February 4, 2018.

In what was an almost perfect night Brenten Farrer’s V34 Frijtek Maxim quick timed, won his heat and led the 30 lap A Main from flag to flag for RD7 of the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series at Blue Ribbon Raceway. With a dominating lead Farrer took out his second feature win for the season. Following home in second was V4 Phil Lock with Jack Gartner’s SA16 in third. Paul Solomon’s V7 fourth and Chris Campbell’s V78 rounding out the top 5.

Farrer and Campbell were tied for high points after the heats and Farrer’s quick time came into play allowing him to start in pole position for the A with Gartner & Lock in three and four. Farrer got the start but the yellows were soon out with Landrigan and Donaldson tangling in turn 1. Both cars were able to restart from the rear. Campbell was running second and Gartner third for the majority of the A until a charging Lock slipped past both of them after a restart moving up into second. Michael Tancredi, Paul Solomon, Mark Caruso were having their own battle changing positons in the dying laps. James Wren, Scott Enderl & Jarman Dalitz all fast but Dalitz’s night ended abruptly in the middle of turn 1 and 2 in the wall and he was not able to restart again.

Heat races were hard and fast and the night started off badly with young Ben Gartner taking a big hit in Heat two after riding the rear wheel of Tancredi sending Gartner into a series of rolls landing hard back on his wheels. The young gun was unhurt and unperturbed about the incident.

Cody Atkins night was marred by rear end problems forcing him to drop his first heat and then rolled to the infield in the A with a broken rear arm. Dan Evans was another to have mechanical problems forcing him head straight into the concrete fence in his second heat. The team worked hard and fast to repair the damage allowing him to start the A. His night then got better starting out of 18 charging up to ninth in the final placings.

“We have had a shocker of a season so for even with winning at Murray Bridge, we have had engine issues, torn up cars and it’s really good to get some results. Starting off with the Quick Time gives you a good kick start for the night. I have to thank Mum & Dad, all my crew & sponsors for all the work they put in thru the week and on race nights. ” Farrer said at the Presentation.

Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award – Brenten Farrer – 14.017

A Main results: 1st V34 Brenten Farrer, 2nd V4 Phil Lock, 3rd SA16 Jack Gartner, 4th V7 Paul Solomon, 5th V78 Chris Campbell, 6th SA33 Mark Caruso, 7th V29 Michael Tancredi, 8th SA11 Scott Enderl, 9th V83 Chris Solomon, 10th V16 James Wren, 11th SA77 Dan Evans, 12th SA32 Ben Gartner, 13th V11 Brad Foster , 14th SA38 Lachlan McDonough, 15th WA30 Jamie Landrigan, 16th VA2 Boyd Harris, 17th Ron Donaldson, 18th SA98 Cheian Perrett, 19th SA95 Jarman Dalitz -DNF, 20th VA8 Shaun McClure – DNF, 21st SA69 Cody Atkins - DNF

Heat winners: V34 Brenten Farrer, V4 Phil Lock, S11 Scott Enderl, V33 Ron Donaldson

Contingency Winners
IDIGIT Lucky $100 draw – Shaun McClure - $100 cash
B&B Retaining Walls Lucky 10’s – James Wren – drum of methanol
Bar Up Bull Bars 8 – Scott Enderl
Hickmans Tree Maintenance Random Draw – Jackpot to next weekend
All Star Hot Arse Award – Lachlan McDonough - Fire Extinguisher
Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award –Brenten Farrer – a year’s subscription to Oval Express Magazine
Melbourne Stainless Steel Last man running Award – Cheian Perrett

Podium finish – Phil Lock, Brenten Farrer, Jack Gartner


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au