Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


3 states in 3 weekends.....................
All Stars Media posted Thursday February 15, 2018.

This Saturday the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series head to the Riverland region of South Australia for RD9 at Sunline Speedway, Waikerie. Competing in N.S.W. last weekend and Victoria the weekend before teams are certainly clocking up the KS and at the same time putting some additional pressure on everyone involved.

Series Championship points are getting tighter with Mark Caruso’s SA33 holding a marginal 20 point lead from Current Series Champ Chris Solomon. Solomon’s confidence will be on a high after winning at Heartland last Saturday. Sitting in third is Paul Solomon who is only 7 points behind his brother. “All 3 guys have been series champions so it is really going to be exciting to see who will become the first ever two time champ.” Mandy Searle says.

Michael Tancredi’s V29 is showing a lot of speed and being under the wing of Crew Chief Guru Tony Bartlett will have his first run at Sunline. Tancredi picked up his first podium last weekend finishing second, but he would dearly love to move up one position and take out the win. “He has been knocking at the door and it will only be a matter of time before he gets a win”. Searle says. Hard charger Brendan Guerin’s SA96 makes a return to the series and is quite capable of winning.

The same goes for SA90 Michael Lovegrove. 18 cars will test their skill around the small 360mtr track and with it being 12 months since they last raced their no one will have a home track advantage. James Wrens V16, Dan Evans SA77, Jarman Dalitz SA95, Cody Atkins SA69, young guns Jacko Gartner SA16 & Ben Gartner’s SA32 and West Australian Jamie Landrigan will compete in his third show with the series. The WA 30 picked up a 6th place last weekend. All the stars will be there.

This is the opening show for Sunline for the season and they can be assured that the All Stars will put on some close and exciting racing for the night.
Racing from 5.00pm Sunline Speedway, Waikerie. SA

National Anthem at Sunline last year Jamie McInnes and Dan Evans


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au