Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


The Final Showdown..........................
All Stars Media posted Thursday March 1, 2018.

In what has become a tradition over the past 11 season’s the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series Champion will be decided this Saturday night when the final round is held at Timmis Speedway, Mildura. With only 41 points separating the top 3 drivers the pressure will be on and whoever takes it out will create history and become the first two times Series Champion.

The top 5 in points going into the final round are:
1. Mark Caruso – 4575
2. Paul Solomon – 4555
3. Chris Solomon – 4534
4. James Wren – 4385
5. Jarman Dalitz – 4379

“It really is out of the top 3 guys and all 3 can win. We always seem to have fireworks on our final night and I wouldn’t expect anything else this season. Whoever it is – Mark, Pauly or Chrissy it will be very special to have our first 2 time Champion. They have all had fantastic seasons but unfortunately only one can win. I am pretty excited about it.” Promoter Searle says.

Tony Moule’s NT26 Maxim returns to Mildura again. Moule would love to lock in a feature win to finish the season off. Moule’s record for of winning the most A Main’s in the series still stands so adding another one would just strengthen this. V34 Brenten Farrer has had a challenging season but still managed to win 2 A Mains and loves the Timmis racetrack. 3 would just finish the season for him on a high. VA29 Michael Tancredi was fast last weekend at Mt Gambier and very capable of picking up an A Main win. Not forgetting young hard chargers SA44 Dan Evans, SA16 Jack Gartner, SA5 Trigga Gates and SA69 Cody Atkins all are chasing valuable points to improve their championship placings. Michael Lovegrove won the same round last season and after a podium at Waikerie early in February is another hot shot wanting a high note to finish his season.

To top off the weekend the Series is holding their Presentation Cabaret on Sunday night to recognise all the drivers & teams for their effort over the past couple of months.

Remember Timmis Speedway, March 3rd. on track action at 5.30pm.

Podium at the Final round last season at Mildura Evans, Lovegrove, Dalitz


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au