Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


Col Beasley tribute by the All Stars.
All Stars Media posted Thursday November 1, 2018.

Finally we are about to kick off our 12th season of the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series at Timmis Speedway, this Sat night – Nov 3rd..
I can’t wait to see all our old teams, meet our new teams and be back at Mildura again for our opening night. With a star studded field of top 360 competitors including past 360 Australian Champions, both the Victorian and South Australian State Champions and 3 past Series Champions; and what a cool way to kick off our season with the Col Beasley Classic incorporating RD1.

As everyone remembers Col was a well-loved bloke around Mildura and passionate sprintcar competitor. He ran with us back in the day and we are really honoured to be able to hold this tribute night in his honour. ” says Mandy Searle Series Promoter.
Back by popular demand is the ‘King of the River’ with a new sponsor on board. West Coast Concreting have picked up the naming rights for this mini-series and Mildura will be Round 1 of the 5 rounds which are all based along the Murray River and has $2500 to win purse.

Well known car owner and crew guru Tony Bartlett has joined forces with the V29 Michael Tancredi team. Tancredi has been racing for a couple of seasons now but will certainly benefit from Bartlett’s knowledge. His experience is proven winning 3 series championships over the years with three different drivers.

‘Farmer’ Phil Lock is backing up for his 12th season. Locks dedication to the series has to be admired with the team only missing 1 show since the series started. After a nail biting finish for the Championship last season SA33 Mark Caruso is back to go one better this season. Caruso and Paul Solomon tied for the Championship at the final round with Solomon taking it out narrowly by winning one more A Main than Caruso.

Hard charger’s SA44 Dan Evans, SA 96 Brendan Guerin and V34 Brenten Farrer all always put on a show at Timmis and will all be aiming to take out the Beasley event. SA16 Jack Gartner is rolling into his 4th season and his results are really stepping up. Gartner who recently turned 21 would love nothing better than to put it on the podium for RD1. Chad Ely is back in his own SA22 J&J for the night. Ely has done limited 360 shows over the past couple of seasons and has some mixed emotions from Mildura a few seasons back; an A Main win will solve this.

Series regulars SA95 Jarman Dalitz, V16 James Wren, SA5 Trigga Gates just to name a few are locked in for the Beasley Classic all looking for a strong start to the season.
With the usual All Star giveaways, posters, driver autograph signing it will be lots a family fun.

On track action starts from 5.30pm. November 3rd Timmis Speedway, Mildura.


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au