Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


The Spud lives up to its expectations
All Stars Media posted Monday March 4, 2019.

Every year spectators are treated to an action packed main event and this year’s RD10 of the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series was no different with SA81 Luke Dillon finally taking the checkers for the win. Caruso & Dillon lined up on the front row of the 31 lap tribute race with Caruso getting the start.

Ely moved quickly up into second with Dillon, Keller & Quinn hot on his tail. Caruso was looking fast and lead the early stages but after a few more laps Dillon was into second just waiting and when lap traffic came into play he swooped Caruso to first place. The race was hard and fast between the top 5, Dillon, Caruso, Ely, Keller, Quinn with Tancredi, Evans & Guerin adding pressure to the pack. Running flag to flag but just as the top 3 were taking the checkered flag Ely went hard into the wall at turn 4.

The top 6 – 7 cars put on a brilliant racing changing positions regularly in the fight to win Spuds night. After all the action SA14 Brendan Quinn took out second, SA44 Dan Evans was in third, Brad Keller driving the Gartner Family Racing SA16 fourth and SA33 Mark Caruso rounding out the top 5. Emotion flowed onto the Dias for presentations and the traditional “Spuds Podium P… Up Champagne” as the top 3 took a shower in the bubbly.

“This was one of the best races we have seen this season a spectator told me at the end of the night and we would have to agree with them. What a race it was, I would have just loved to be sitting on the hill watching it” Promoter Searle said.

The heat was oppressive early in the day with temperatures in the low 40s with hot winds but a cool change arrived around time trial time making conditions easier to race under. Credit must be given to the hard working Mount Gambier Committee & track crew on providing a fantastic race track with all the elements they had working against them on the day and on the build-up week with temperatures unusually high.

“It was an awesome night and we are really pleased to announce that the 10th Annual Tyson Perez Memorial has been locked in at Mount Gambier for March 21st 2020, this will be the 8th time the race has been held at the Mount making it truly the home of the Spud Show.” Searle said.

Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award taken out by Mark Caruso with a 11.307

Heat wins – Mark Caruso, Luke Dillon, Mitch Smith and Scott Enderl
A Main results: 1st SA81 Luke Dillon, 2nd SA14 Brendan Quinn, 3rd SA44 Dan Evans, 4th SA16 Brad Keller, 5th SA33 Mark Caruso, 6th V29 Michael Tancredi, 7th SA96 Brendan Guerin 8th V16 James Wren, 9th SA32 Ben Gartner 10th SA22 Chad Ely, 11th SA11 Scott Enderl, 12th V6 Eddie Lumbar, 13th V4 Phil Lock, 14th V65 Kane Newcombe, 15th V75 Mitch Smith, 16th V50 Darren Clarke, 17th VA2 Boyd Harris, 18th SA91 Mike Fox -DNF

Contingency Winners
IDIGIT Lucky $100 draw –Mitch Smith- $100 cash
Bar Up Bull Bars 8 – James Wren
Central Vic Earthworks Random Draw – not won
B&B Retaining Walls Best Presented Car – Brendan Guerin
B&B Retaining Walls 10th place – Chad Ely
All Star Hot Arse Award –Mitch Smith - Fire Extinguisher
Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award –Mark Caruso – a year’s subscription to Oval Express Magazine
Melbourne Stainless Steel Last man running Award – Boyd Harris
BK Racing Ti Components 4th Place – Brad Keller

Top 3 left to right – Brendan Quinn, Luke Dillon, Dan Evans


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1  
Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au