Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


Farrer locks in his first while Caruso locks in his second.
All Stars Media posted Monday April 1, 2019.

Farrer locks in his first while Caruso locks in his second.
With a flag to flag victory Brenten Farrer in the V34 Frijtek Maxim picked up his first Series win for the season Saturday night at Timmis Speedway, Mildura and while he may have won the night it was SA33 Mark Caruso who was the victor of the all-important Series Championship and in doing so making him another two time champ.

Both drivers were ecstatic with their results and you could see the relief on Caruso face as he stepped out of his Pro 4 X 4 Cool after scaling. “He only had to start the A and he had won the Series but we hadn’t announced it at that stage. Mark had worked the points out also but his relief was still evident. 12 rounds, thousands of K’s and lots of pressure all finally done.” Searle said.

Farrer and V77 Brayden Parr lined up on the front row for the A with Farrer getting the start and Parr perusing him in second. SA10 Steven Caruso, SA44 Dan Evans, SA33 Mark Caruso and V29 Michael Tancredi were all just there waiting for either to make a mistake. Tancredi washed up high in middle of 3 and 4 and bought on the reds by rolling after tagging the wall. Unfortunately this was the end of the night and season for Tancredi.

The restart allowed Evans to move on Parr and Steven Caruso up into 2nd. Evans and Parr tangled with 2 to go which also ended Parr’s race and forcing a green, white, checker finish to the night. Farrer took this easily with SA10 Steven Caruso home in 2nd, SA33 Mark Caruso 3rd, SA96 Brendan Guerin 4th and SA44 Dan Evans rounding out the top 5.

Young Ben Morris in the SA3 J&J had been running well until his tire blew third race distance and retired to the infield. Another young series up and comer V75 Mitch Smith also had to sit on the infield with mechanical problems. “Both these kids are going to be our next generation and both show talent so it was disappointing for them to finish the night this way.” Searle said.

Mark Caruso looked like he was going to pick up his 6th Oval Express Magazine Quick Time early only to have his brother Steven beat him by .083 of a second. Caruso’s have certainly dominated the Quick Time award for the season.

“So that’s it now, we are done and dusted for the season and what fantastic season it was. Another one creating milestone after milestone. Mark deserved his win this season and after last season’s heartbreak for the entire team it was a great way to finish.” Searle tells us.

Heat wins – Steven Caruso, Brenten Farrer, Brayden Parr, and Ben Morris

A Main results: 1st V34 Brenten Farrer, 2nd SA10 Steven Caruso, 3rd SA33 Mark Caruso, 4th SA96 Brendan Guerin, 5th SA44 Dan Evans, 6th SA37 Tony Moule, 7th V16 James Wren, 8th V4 Phil Lock, 9th SA16 Jack Gartner, 10th SA69 Cody Atkins, 11th V50 Darren Clarke, 12th SA91 Mick Fox, 13th V77 Brayden Parr-DNF, 14th SA3 Ben Morris-DNF, 15th V29 Michael Tancredi-DNF, 16th V75 Mitch Smith.

Contingency Winners
IDIGIT Lucky $100 draw – James Wren - $100 cash
Bar Up Bull Bars 8 – V4 Phil Lock
Central Vic Earthworks Random Draw – Cody Atkins
All Star Hot Arse Award – Darren Clarke
Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award –Steven Caruso – a year’s subscription to Oval Express Magazine
Melbourne Stainless Steel Last man running Award – Mike Fox
BK Racing Ti Components 4th Place – V96 Brendan Guerin


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1  
Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au