Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


Caruso’s crowning moment
All Stars Media posted Sunday December 29, 2019.

Last night’s RD 5 of the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series saw SA33 Mark Caruso take out his first A Main win for the season and in doing so also win the Flocon King of the River mini-series at the Col Beasley Classic. Caruso dominated the night winning the Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award, winning one of his heats, as well as the Pole Shoot Out.

“I can’t believe it, everything went to plan from the word go, the car was brilliant. I don’t know what to say I’m pretty rapt. It’s been pretty hectic the last few days, running with World Series and coming back to the All Stars, it was well worth it. We had a shocker at Horsham the other weekend and it was a long 6 hour drive home. We stripped the car and rebuilt it hoping to solve the problem we had. I’ve got some pretty nice trophies and the win for all the effort the boys and Mum & Dad have put in.” Caruso said at the post race interview.

In what was a fantastic night for the Caruso family as Brother Steve dominated second place with hard charger SA96 Brendan Guerin in 3rd, V7 Paul Solomon 4th and V4 Phil Lock in 5th. The Main got off to a shaky start with yellows being pulled on the first lap. V29 Michael Tancredi, V A10 Steven Loader and VA99 Corey Sandow all stopping in turn 4 and all unable to restart.

V49 Young Rookie Ricky Clarke also went to the infield after tagging the wall in turn 1 on the same lap. Earlier in the evening the young 16 year old Clarke celebrated his first heat win in front of an enthusiastic fan base urging him on. V16 James Wren raced his way up to finish 6th, V75 Mitch Smith home in7th SA95 Jarman Dalitz 8th and in his first night with the Series SA51 Jay Brown in 10th. After stepping out of Wingless Brown would have been happy his first 3360 run. NT26 Tony Moule was on the charge early in the race but with a bleeder issue his right rear blew on the main straight bringing on the yellows and ending his night.

VA8 Dan Evans got a scare when he ran out of brakes and washed up high into the wall. NT7 Brooks / Hutchins team has a disappointing night. Damage early in the afternoon sidelined the team for the night. With intense heat making racing conditions tough on everyone the field still managed to put on good racing for the large Christmas crowd.

Heat races were incident free and Heat wins went to –Mark Caruso, Ricky Clarke, Paul Solomon and Dan Evans.

A Main results: - 1st SA33 Mark Caruso, 2nd SA10 Steven Caruso, 3rd SA96 Brendan Guerin, 4th V7 Paul Solomon, 5th V4 Phil Lock, 6th V16 James Wren, 7th V75 Mitch Smith, 8th SA95 Jarman Dalitz, 9th SA51 Jay Brown, 10th NT26 Tony Moule-DNF, 11th VA8 Dan Evans- DNF, 12th VA99 Corey Sandow DNF, 13th VA10 Steven Loader DNF, 14th V29 Michael Tancredi DNF, 15th V49 Ricky Clarke-DNF.

Contingency Winners
IDIGIT Lucky $100 draw –Colin Brooks - $100 cash
Bar Up Bull Bars 8 – Jarman Dalitz – set seat belts
Hoosier Hero – Mark Caruso– Hoosier WAV tyre
Flocon Lucky 7 – Mitch Smith - $100 cash
Central Vic Earthworks Random Draw – Tony Moule - $200 cash
All Star Hot Arse Award –Phil Lock - Fire Extinguisher
Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award –Mark Caruso – a year’s subscription to Oval Express Magazine
Melbourne Stainless Steel Last man running Award – Jay Brown
BK Racing Ti Components 4th Place – Paul Solomon

Flocon King of the River Top 5
1st SA33 Mark Caruso – 1068
2nd tied SA95 Jarman Dalitz – 1044 V7 Paul Solomon – 1044
4th tied NT26 Tony Moule – 1034 VA8 Dan Evans - 1034

Top 3 left to right Brendan Guerin, Mark Caruso, Steven Caruso


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1  
Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au