Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


All Star Challenge attracts the competition
All Stars Media posted Monday January 6, 2020.

With the 10th running of the prestigious All Star Challenge only two weeks away the hype has started as the names start to roll in. “With $10K on the line for the winner and $1,000 to start it is no wonder teams are starting to nominate.

Every year we attract a couple of Americans and this year is no different with the Dickson Motorsport entry of Shane Stewart being the first. Stewart has been travelling to Australia for many years and his list of accomplishments over his race season is enormous; I am honoured to have him run with us.” Promoter Searle tells us

Rookie to the All Stars but certainly not a rookie to racing is Lachlan McHugh. Queensland based McHugh is currently contracted to WSS in the WA based J&S Drilling WA60. Team owner John McLellan has been a great supporter of 360’s winning two Australian Titles with Kayden Manders in his car. They have been trying to fit the race into their schedule for several years and this year has succeeded.

Defending Series Champ Mark Caruso’s SA33 and Michael Tancredi’s V29 have both been dominant this season. 2016 All Star Challenge winner and local favourite John Vogels is another to slot his 360 in for the weekend in the V70. Vogels took out the honours when it was $5K to win, so we have no doubt that we will want to do it again now its $10K and possibly be the first two time winner.

All Star regulars Moule, Solomon, Brooks, Wren, Smith just to name a few will be giving it there all to beat the visitors and also lock in the important series points for the end of season championship.
“With increased prize money to celebrate the 10th anniversary we hope we have attracted everyone’s attention.” $10,000 for 1st, $3,000 -2nd, $1800-3rd, $1500-4th, $1200-5th, $1000-6th back to 20th. A total of $32,500 K in prize money is being paid out. In the past we haven’t paid out anything for the B Main but this year we will now have contingency prizes for up to 10th place in the B. 7th place wins a Hoosier WAV, 8th Hoosier Left Rear, 9th Hoosier Steer Tire, 10th Vortex Front wing, which all up is another $1360 in prize” Searle says.

It kicks off a week of major race meetings in the state with the Presidents Cup being held at Avalon, the Kings Challenge at Mt Gambier then finishing at Warrnambool with 3 nights for the Classic.
Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers Annual All Star Challenge is held at Heytesbury Stockfeeds Simpson Speedway January 18 2020. Nomination Forms are available from www.sprintcarallstars.com.au and can be emailed to mandyallstars@bigpond.com or faxed to 03 93387476.

Challenge Team of 2019


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1  
Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au