Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


All Stars return to Blue Ribbon Raceway
All Stars Media posted Thursday January 30, 2020.

Kicking off for 2020 the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series returns to Blue Ribbon Raceway this Saturday night February 1st for Round 7.

The Series Championship now starts to get even more serious and with only 152 points between the top 5 Saturday night will be even more critical to the teams. Currently leading the championship is V29 Michael Tancredi with 2480. 2nd VA8 Dan Evans - 2413, 3rd SA95 Jarman Dalitz - 2373, 4th V7 Paul Solomon - 2340 and 5th is defending series champ SA33 Mark Caruso on 2328.

Tancredi stood on the top step when the series visited Horsham last year and would be pumped to do the same again. Dan Evans is settling well into the VA8 Shaun McClure owned team but it takes a few shows to get the feel of a different car and a new team but Evans is finding his feet and more speed each time he hits the track. ‘Cyclone’ Solomon ran at last weekend’s Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic qualifying into the B Main and swaps his 410 car for the 360 car in the trailer for this weekend.

Young South Aussie Jarman Dalitz has been smooth and consistent all season and it shows as he works his way up the Championship points ladder. SA33 Mark Caruso is looking to improve his results from his first visit to Horsham after an ill handling car caused him problems all night. Caruso took out the win at Mildura in December helping him forget the gremlins the weekend before and has also picked up 3 Oval Express Magazines Quick Time Awards this season.

Hard charging young guns V75 Mitch Smith; SA32 Ben Gartner & V49 Ricky Clarke are representing the All Star ‘Brat Pack’. Driving down from the Northern Territory the NT4 team of Jamie McInnes will be having his second run this season. McInnes is leaving his car and transporter based in Victoria and flying in and out to pick up selected shows. All Star Legend ‘Farmer’ Phil Lock is back after missing the last round at Horsham with engine issues.

Team Lock were gutted to miss 2 rounds of the series after previously only missing one for the past 12 seasons. Rookies VA99 Corey Sandow, VA10 Steven Loader & SA51 Jay Brown are also making the trip to the Wimmera district. Throw in V16 James Wren, SA11 Scott Enderl and 410 regulars SA10 Steven Caruso and V39 Brett Smith to top the field off and we can guarantee that the racing will he hard, fast & furious.

On track action starts at 6.30 – Blue Ribbon Raceway, 1650 Blue Ribbon Road, Kalkee

Michael Tancredi and Team on the podium at Horsham in November


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au