Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


Ryan stars in the Riverland
All Stars Media posted Monday February 17, 2020.

After a mid-week call from Scott Perrett asking if he would like to run the car at Waikerie Ryan Jones and the PFR team parked the car in Victory Lane. “Every time we hit the race track we showed improvement, Michael made the right adjustments and by the end of the night I think we had the fastest car here and it showed.

I can’t thank the track guys enough Chris Evans and all those that chipped in, we actually had a racy track, we had a couple of groves to move around and I think it showed there was some good speed and everyone seemed pretty happy with it.” Jones said as part of his post-race interview.

Last night’s RD 9 of the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series saw VA8 Dan Evans take out high points to line up in P1 and SA33 Mr. Quick Time Mark Caruso beside him in 2. V29 Michael Tancredi & SA98 Jones behind in 3 & 4. After a traditional salute to the crowd Caruso took the lead with Evans, Jones & Tancredi in line behind.

After only a few laps the yellows were bought on by SA36 Clint Warner. At the restart Tancredi’s engine expired not allowing him to accelerate; behind him young Ben Morris and Steven Caruso both pulled wheel stands but avoided any carnage. Caruso again led the start with Jones quickly up into 2nd and a couple of laps later managed to drive past Caruso for the lead.

Mid race a red was called so the Ambulance could attend an incident in the pits, fortunately it was not serious and the race could get back under way after a short delay. Jones lead comfortably the remainder of laps but in the meantime SA95 Jarman Dalitz was coming on strong after starting in P8 and in the dying laps passed Caruso for second. SA10 Steven Caruso finished in 4th and V16 James Wren taking out 5th.

With his first hit out with the series this season young charger Ben Morris had a strong result in the SA3 coming home in 6th. SA42 Jamie Hendry was please to survive his hoodoo track bring his care home safely for 7th. Darwin local Jamie McInness after flying in on Friday for the show was consistent finishing 8th. VA8 Dan Evans was the last car home.

The series now has a weekend of R&R to recoup, rebuild and recharge for the final round being held at Timmis Speedway, Mildura on 29th February.

Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award (for the fourth time this season) SA33 Mark Caruso – 13.649 Heat races wins went to –Mark Caruso, Dan Evans, Michael Tancredi & Ryan Jones

A Main results: - 1st SA98 Ryan Jones, 2nd SA95 Jarman Dalitz, 3rd SA33 Mark Caruso, 4th SA10 Steven Caruso, 5th V16 James Wren, 6th SA3 Ben Morris, 7th SA42 Jamie Hendry, 8th NT4 Jamie McInness, 9th VA8 Dan Evans, 10th SA36 Clint Warner-DNF, 11th V29 Michael Tancredi-DNF, 12th SA51 Jay Brown-DNF, 13th VA99 Corey Sandow.

Contingency Winners

IDIGIT Lucky $100 draw – Jarman Dalitz - $100 cash

Bar Up Bull Bars 8 – Jamie McInness – Vortex front wing

Hoosier Hero – Ryan Jones– Hoosier WAV tyre

Flocon Lucky 7 – Jamie Hendry - $100 cash

Central Vic Earthworks Random Draw – not won - $200 cash

All Star Hot Arse Award –Corey Sandow- Fire Extinguisher

Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award –Mark Caruso – a year’s subscription to Oval Express Magazine

Melbourne Stainless Steel Last man running Award – Dan Evans

BK Racing Ti Components 4th Place – Steve Caruso

Top 3 Jarman Dalitz, Ryan Jones, Mark Caruso


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au