Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


Caruso’s streaks away in the Sunraysia.
All Stars Media posted Sunday March 1, 2020.

SA33 Mark Caruso finished on a high last night wining the final round of the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series, but in whilst doing so handed over his Series Championship Title to Michael Tancredi.

Caruso almost clean sweeped the night winning the Oval Express Magazine Quick Tie Award, winning a heat, Pole Shoot Out and the 30 laps final by half a straight. Standing on the podium beside him again was brother Steven in 2nd and Mr Consistency Jarman Dalitz 3rd, SA96 Brendan Guerin 4th and V7 Paul Solomon rounded out the Top 5.

Mark Caruso and Dan Evans lined up on the front row for the A after fighting it out in the Pole Shoot Out. Having his first night back with the 360 SA37 Terry Kelly started in 3 and SA10 Steve Caruso 4th. Caruso got the start but Evans quickly hunted him down and started threatening for the lead.

The only red of the night was bought on shortly after with Evans and V49 Ricky Clarke both rolling in Turn 1. Unfortunately both were unable to restart, the dejection obvious on Evans face as this also ended his Championship battle. After looking quick, Kelly had to join them infield a few laps later with a mechanical issue. V16 James Wren bought on the yellows on lap 14 after a bolt from the steering arm broke and put him into the wall.

The race then ran non-stop with Mark Caruso never threatened, however Steve Caruso, Jarman Dalitz and Brenden Guerin kept the large crowd entertained fighting for the remaining podium positions. SA3 young Ben Morris had a strong night up into 3rd at one stage but had to pull in in the dying stages of the race with flat left rear.

Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award (for the fifth time this season) SA33 Mark Caruso – 13.649

Heat races wins went to – Dan Evans, Paul Solomon, Mark Caruso & Terry Kelly

A Main results: - 1st SA33 Mark Caruso, 2nd SA10 Steven Caruso, 3rd SA95 Jarman Dalitz, 4th SA96 Brendan Guerin, 5th V7 Paul Solomon, 6th VA91 Dan Scott, 7th V29 Michael Tancredi, 8th SA51 Jay Brown, 9th NT4 Jamie McInnes, 10th SA3 Ben Morris-DNF, 11th V16 James Wren-DNF, 12th SA37 Terry Kelly, 13th SA36 Clint Warner-DNF, 14th VA8 Dan Evans-DNF, 15th V49 Ricky Clarke-DNF, 16th VA99 Corey Sandow-DNF.

Contingency Winners
IDIGIT Lucky $100 draw – Clint Warner - $100 cash
Bar Up Bull Bars 8 – Jay Brown – Vortex front wing
Hoosier Hero – Mark Caruso– Hoosier WAV tyre
Flocon Lucky 7 – Michael Tancredi - $100 cash
Central Vic Earthworks Random Draw – Ben Morris - $200 cash
All Star Hot Arse Award –Paul Solomon- Fire Extinguisher
Oval Express Magazine Quick Time Award –Mark Caruso – a year’s subscription to Oval Express Magazine
Melbourne Stainless Steel Last man running Award – Jamie McInnes
BK Racing Ti Components 4th Place – Brendan Guerin

1st SA33 Mark Caruso, 2nd SA10 Steven Caruso, 3rd SA95 Jarman Dalitz


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au