Sprintcar All Stars Series - Australian 360 Sprintcar Racing
New Page 1

Home | News | Schedule | Results


New Page 1


Star studded Challenge
All Stars Media posted Wednesday January 9, 2019.

With the largest line up of cars ever for the running of the 9th Annual 360 Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Challenge the countdown to this coming Saturday’s show at Heytesbury Stockfeed Simpson Speedway is almost over. $10K is on the line for the winner and the opportunity to lock their name into the history books.

Young 16 year old Californian rookie Gio Scelzi is having his first run in Australia after arriving from the States thru the week. Scelzi is having a limited Australian Tour and Simpson is his first stop. After wowing them in States he picked up his first World of Outlaws win at Williams Grove in September and in doing so becoming the youngest feature winner in the 40 year history of the Outlaws. Scelzi will team up in the USA71 alongside car owner Domain Ramsay in the VIC2 Indy Race Parts Team.

Returning from his very successful season in the States for Christmas is Scott Bogucki where he took out the converted “Rookie of the Year’ Award for the Lucas Oil ASCS Series. Bogucki is also the 2014-15 Series Champion and he is driving the Porker Transport VA27. Scott had his first run back home at Mildura last weekend but they had some mechanical gremlins, with the week to sort these out the team will be ready to go again.

Victory Lane Racegear’s V88 is a regular supporter of the show and this year has joined forces again with the very talented Dave Murcott. Murcott has already locked in excellent results in the 410 over the past couple of months. Matt Reed and John Vogels have both won the show in the past and have just come off WSS Speedweek with great results. Vogels is the local home town favourite will have the crowd behind him.

Recently crowned King of the River & 360 SA State Champ Dan Evans is high on confidence after already taking out 3 out of the 5 series rounds so far. Evans in the family owned Chris Evans Transport SA44 Maxim has certainly stepped it up this season.

TVG has secured a 360 power plant for the night as well as SRA regular Charles Hunter. Ely, Farrer, Milburn, Lumbar, Quinn, both the Solomon Brothers, Charge & Parr have all installed their 360 engines after running 410 shows earlier in the season.

“What a cool honour it will be our All Star contracted teams – Evans, Tancredi, Caruso, Guerin, Lock, Dalitz, Wren, Holt, Harris to race with these guys. A life time experience for them and all of them are capable of winning. With the disappointment of last year’s Challenge washout we are keen to get this one done & dusted.” says Mandy Searle. “We also have an impressive 8 past series champs out of our 10 winners all together for one event and that makes it a pretty special also.”

This is also RD 6 of the Series with Championship points starting to become important our All Stars will not only want to take the money from the names but also secure top points towards their championship battle.

If you’re looking for an action packed Saturday night the place to be is Heytesbury Stockfeeds Simpson Speedway for the All Star Challenge where the racing will hard and fast. Time Trials kick off at 5.15 and racing at 6.15pm.

Eliason & Milburn line up on the front row last year


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]

New Page 1

Home | News | Drivers | Series |

Home | News | Results | Gallery | Partners | Schedule | All Stars Team | Contact Us
 Site Designed By: www.racefan.com.au